Treatment Through PMJAY Scheme 2023- Best Hospital For Free

By | May 18, 2023

A list including some of the best hospitals in India that offer free treatment through PMJAY scheme 2023 is given below:

The scheme was launched in 2013 by the then Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi, with an aim to provide free and quality medical treatment to the poor and underprivileged sections of society.

The PMJAY Scheme provides a Medical Grant of Rs. 5,000/- per family annually for three consecutive years to eligible patients who are below the poverty line as per the prevailing government guidelines.

  • NIHIMS, Ahmedabad
  • MIMS, Mumbai
  • Apollo Health City, Chennai
  • GRN Phoenix ( GIFT ), Gurgaon
  • AIIMS, Delhi
  • KEM CGMMC, Mumbai
  • Apollo Hospitals Chennai
  • Hinduja Hospital And Research Centre, Mumbai
  • Fortis Hospital, Gurgaon
  • Dr Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital, Lucknow
  • Acharya NRI Hospital and Research Centre, Noida

Free medical treatment through the Prime Minister’s Jawaharlal Nehru Junior Achievers (PMJAY) Scheme is available at various hospitals across India.

There are over 50 hospitals nationwide that have agreed to provide free Medical Treatment under the PMJAY Scheme. These include government-run hospitals like AIIMS and Safdarjung Hospital in Delhi, Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital in Lucknow, Neil Patel Memorial Hospital in Ahmedabad, Maharaja Sayaji Rao University of Health Sciences in Maharashtra, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) in Chandigarh and many more.

Many private hospitals have also agreed to provide free medical treatment through the PMJAY Scheme including Apollo Hospitals Limited, Lady Hardinge Medical College & hospital, Regional Cancer Centre (RCC), Kumaraswamy Venkataramanaiah Memorial Cancer Centre (KVMC), King George’s Medical University (KGMU), Asian Heart Disease Institute (AHDI), Fortis Healthcare Ltd., Essel Group of Hospitals etc.

The eligibility criteria for receiving free Medical Treatment through PMJAY scheme is as follows: Eligibility for receipt of medical benefits Under the scheme, a patient must be a citizen of India or a temporary resident visa holder who is residing in India on or before the date he/she files an application for medical benefits; has been diagnosed with a disease or injury which meets the criteria specified by the Department of Health and Family Welfare; is economically deprived and cannot afford to bear his/her own expenses for treatment; does not avail any other types of public or commercial health insurance coverage; and cannot avail treatment from any other source except from the list of government approved facilities listed below under ‘List of Government Approved Facilities’.

List of Government Approved Facilities: All emergency services such as National Disaster Response Force (NDRF), Army, Air Force etc.; all state Governments’ nodal hospitals including tertiary care centers like Prayagraj Jayakar Mangalyaan Foundation Eye Hospital, Jai Prakash Narayan Vas UDCH hospital Bangalore designated by state governments; district headquarters hospitals headed by a district magistrate/ collector; military and naval bases located within Indian jurisdiction; places designated as primary health centres by state Governments furnished with essential medicines by Indian Council for Pharmaceutical Research; BrahMos missile units commanded by air force personnel stationed with forward command posts in mainland India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *